c’est la vie

Arif drops out of PHD Study – one lie after another!

“Barisan Nasional Permatang Pauh candidate Arif Shah Omar Shah has stopped pursuing his PhD degree after questions were raised over his academic credentials.” reported Malaysia kini. Questions: why now? why did he go there at the first place? why did he need the publicity of false facts? Now it is getting more interesting…

He was reported to say: “The PhD is not recognised, so I have quit. I am finding a paper that is recognised”

What does he mean? the title is so important to him that he does not care about the quality of the education for as long as “the paper is recognised”? He is finding a paper that is recognised!

Come on Arif, use your brain once; think logically! Where in the world can you find a credible institution that will allow you to earn PhD merely based on a diploma? don’t cut short the procedure! earn a degree first! If you are sincere about your intention, you would not, even for once, think of the idea of ever pursuing a phd in any institution not until you earn a decent degree!

The problem with a lie is that, once becomes known (and one does not want to come clear on the matter) the person has to cover it up with another lie! lies – one after another.. and in this case – continuing…

So, this man was reported to have said that: …the university should be ‘Edision University of Technology’, a university registered in the British Virgin Islands offering distance learning courses.

If you see the site, it looks like someone has taken so much effort in the past few days to create a site to cover up the lie. See the graduation image, the logo seems to be super-imposed. I wish I have magnifying glass to see what is written on the other logo so as to find the actual origin of the picture! Anyway, being a computer geek, my husband did a little checking and found this site was created by someone in Malaysia. here is what he found:

________________________

www.eut.org.uk is registered by a Malaysian from Penang, here is the WHOIS of the domain from checkdomain.com:
eut.org.uk (United Kingdom)
Domain name:
eut.org.uk
Registrant:
EUT
Registrant type:
UK Individual
Registrant’s address:
95-4-2
Jalan Sungai Dua
2
Gelugor
PE
11700
MY

Registrar:
eNom, Inc. [Tag = ENOM]
URL: http://www.enom.com

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 14-Feb-2007
Renewal date: 14-Feb-2009
Last updated: 14-Feb-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns1.websmithatp.com
ns2.websmithatp.com

WHOIS lookup made at 05:33:06 22-Aug-2008

This WHOIS information is provided for free by Nominet UK the central registry

for .uk domain names. This information and the .uk WHOIS are:

Copyright Nominet UK 1996 – 2008.

You may not access the .uk WHOIS or use any data from it except as permitted by the terms of use available in full at http://www.nominet.org.uk/whois, which includes restrictions on: (A) use of the data for advertising, or its repackaging, recompilation, redistribution or reuse (B) obscuring, removing or hiding any or all of this notice and (C) exceeding query rate or volume limits. The data is provided on an ‘as-is’ basis and may lag behind the register. Access may be withdrawn or restricted at any time.
_________________________

one more thing, the IP address is: 202.71.98.130 that is from Malaysia(MY) in region Southern and Eastern Asia

_________________________

Kelakar..Registrant type, UK individual, address kat Sungai 2 Gelugor :)

Arif… Arif.. it does not take a rocket scientist to know that any credible university will not offer a PhD for someone with diploma. I wonder how come those blind-followers of YOU KNOW WHO can proudly say that this BN’s candidate is the graduate from Nanyang University. If he were, would he be desperate enough to resort to all these non-exisiting universities?

Now, even more interesting question, do you have a diploma at all? On the “Official Website of YB Datuk Arif Shah” it is written: Arif Shah telah melanjutkan pelajarannya dalam bidang Kejuruteraan Awam dan mengikuti pengajian khas di Graber International, California, USA

here is the webshot (captured it before he will ask it to be removed):

arif shah

Now, my beloved friends.. do your little search on the above institution, it does not exist! oh perhaps its a typo, there is one institution with name Grabber. And honestly, :) I do believe him if he meant he has graduated from this institution: Grabber International instead of the non-existing Graber International. (that’s more like it!)

Take my words, if you do your little exercise now, you won’t find any institution as claimed. Do it now and use any name your imagination can think. You never know, it is possible that anytime before 26 August, out of nowhere a website for the institution will appear! Just like the Edision University of Technology.




** but over all endued with knowledge is one, the All-Knowing **


9 comments

9 Comments

  1. TooLBoX :: August 23rd, 2008 2:57 am

    Bila buka http://www.eut.org.uk/ aku dpt ini;

    This is the Pleskâ„¢ default page

    If you see this page it means:

    1) hosting for this domain is not configured
    or
    2) there’s no such domain registered in Plesk.

    For more information please contact Administrator.

    ..

    Mmg arif ni kurang cerdik macam lain2 ahli umno yg buta IT. Bukan shj di”kambing hitam”kan (bukan bermaksud utk racist) utk disembelih malah bakal jadi bahan lawak pembangkang (isu kelayakan akademik) sekurang2nya 2 penggal pilihanraya yg akan dtg.

    Wallahu a’lam. Ucap terima kasih kat hubby awak yg “geek” itu. Slmt berpuasa!

  2. TooLBoX :: August 24th, 2008 3:46 am

    Just nak share video ni.. rasanya puan dah tengok kots. Juga baca komen Zorro unmasked & rakan2.

    Sorang lagi (for sure rasanya ada ramai dlm UMNO) yg hidup dgn bogus degree adalah Ketua Putera @ Mat Cemerlang.. memalukan!

  3. MMS :: August 24th, 2008 10:32 am

    lagi satu, bukan ke academic institution register pakai domain ac.uk? apahal pulak la Edison ni register domain org.uk… bodoh betul org UMNO nie, nak kelentong pun pikir le sikit… ha.. ha..

  4. Ahmad :: August 24th, 2008 3:45 pm

    HAVE U EVER HEARD A STATEMENT..BLIND LEADING A BLIND… Kalau lelaki dah lama membujang dan bila dapat isteri baru..gebu..berisi…mana boleh tahan.. fikiran asik nak dot..dot..dot..sampaikan Kelulusan Arif Shah pun tak dapat di kesan… maknanya dalam BN tu tak de yang arif..kecuali Arif shah yang dapat memperdayakan org2 BN yang tak arif…menteri pelajaran pun tak dapat kesan..munkin kurang pelajaran kot….kesian,,kesian,,kesian,,,

  5. cheekhiaw :: August 25th, 2008 9:53 am

    Those fellas fail even in lying.
    They are that useless…

    xxx

  6. senang :: September 3rd, 2008 5:23 am

    Financial information dia sama dengan
    http://www.commopu.org/coufin.htm

  7. MamaMia :: September 3rd, 2008 12:52 pm

    hahaha
    wtf! perhaps you gotta tell arif shah to register the domain by proxy the next time, by paying a few more bucks, to save himself from such embarrassment…

  8. True-Leaders.com :: September 7th, 2008 4:50 pm

    To perpetuate the “Dr. Arif Shah” deception, he got someone to actually create a website for this so-called Edison University of Technology.You can see it at http://www.eut.org.uk/

    Unfortunately the aspiring “doctor” was not smart enough and overlooked these things in his scam:

    1. The domain eut.org.uk was registered by someone in Penang who originally gave his address as Sungai Dua, Pg. (This detail has since been removed from the whois record of the domain name.)

    2. The domain is parked at the nameservers of a web development company in Bukit Mertajam (how convenient); the site was probably developed by the same company, wsatp.com.

    3. Domains’s IP address is 202.71.98.130 and IP location: Selangor – Puchong – Telekom Multimedia Of Telekom Malaysia Berhad

    4. Most of the text on the EUT site have been “borrowed” i.e. STOLEN from several other legitimate sites e.g. Honolulu University

    Here is just ONE example:
    Compare the text on:http://www.eut.org.uk/http://www.eut.org.uk/about-eut.html
    with this:http://www.honolulu-university.edu/presdent.htm

    Just in case, the aspiring doctor (who did complete his SPM by the way) decides to pull the plug on his website, you can see the Google cache of the site here while it is still available:http://72.14.235.104/search?q=cache:BGYK8ciNh6YJ:www.eut.org.uk/+eut.org.uk&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1

    http://www.True-Leaders.com

  9. MamaMia :: September 11th, 2008 6:58 am

    hey i shot an email to the british council and asked them to provide me with informations about this Edision Uni. Send me an email so that I can forward the replies to you, ok?

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.